Skip to content

Category: DEFAULT

Twice As Much - Sittin On A Fence (Vinyl) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac


Download Twice As Much - Sittin On A Fence (Vinyl)
1966

Please,treat with understanding All comments are moderated to avoid spam Other comments and requests must be fast published! One of the most anonymous-sounding acts of the British Invasion, Twice as Much was the duo of Dave Skinner and Twice As Much - Sittin On A Fence (Vinyl) Rose, harmony singers who also wrote much of their own material. Signed to the Immediate label run by Rolling Stones manager Andrew Loog Oldhamthe pair recorded several singles and a couple of albums between and They had their only British Top 40 success with Twice As Much - Sittin On A Fence (Vinyl) cover of the Stones' "Sitting on a Fence"; although the Stones' version was one of their best cuts from the Between the Buttons era, the Twice as Much interpretation seems to miss the point completely, transforming it into a chipper, Twice As Much - Sittin On A Fence (Vinyl), quasi-vaudevillian tune without a hint of ambiguity or sullenness.

This is a shame, because the vocal blend of Dave Skinner and Andrew Rose is simply gorgeous, and they were a dab hand as songwriters as well. Immediate Pleasure Various Artists 2, listeners. We can't show you this lyrics snippet right now. Play track. Artist images. Twice As Much 18, listeners Related Tags 60s rock psychedelic Andrew Loog Oldham signed these two ex-public schoolboys to his Immediate label in They released two albums; "Own Up" and "That's All" David Skinner resurfaced in the Twice As Much - Sittin On A Fence (Vinyl) on keyboards for Uncle Dog, a pub rock group, and joined the reformed Roxy Music in View wiki.

Andrew Loog Oldham signed these two ex-public schoolboys to his Immediate label in Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Twice As Much - Sittin On A Fence (Vinyl) Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July


Sitemap

Fishdickz - D-Mind Pres. Meteorica - Hood Representation E.P. (File, MP3), Broken Arrow, You Dont Remember Ill Never Forget - Labyrinth (3) - As Time Goes By... (CD), Crazy - Various - Club Culture Volume 1 (CD), But Ive Got Texas - Jon Wayne - Texas Funeral (Vinyl, LP), Poetic Pitbull Revolutions - Diablo Swing Orchestra - The Butchers Ballroom (CD, Album), Dear Mrs. Applebee, The Prophet - The Lovin Spoonful Featuring Joe Butler - Revelation: Revolution 69 (Vinyl, LP, Album), Secret Man - Private Life (4) - Mental Image (Vinyl, LP), Candlemass - Ancient Dreams (CD, Album), Adeste Fideles - Richard Verreau - Concert (Vinyl, LP, Album), Homem Borracha, Ferry Cross The Mersey - Various - Screamin Sixties Volume Two (Cassette), Jean - Michael Prophet - Cease & Settle (CD), Twin House - Larry Coryell - Philip Catherine - Twin-House (Vinyl, LP, Album)

8 Comments

  1. Kezshura   Gardasar
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Sittin' On A Fence on Discogs. Label: Immediate - IM • Format: Vinyl 7 Twice As Much - Sittin' On A Fence (, Vinyl /5(10).
  2. Dolkree   Daijar
    Twice As Much obviously did some well-played covers by the Rolling Stones, the Beatles, Blood Sweat & Tears and others. For example, I'm hearing [at least] three Stones covers "Sittin' On A Fence", "As Tears Go By" and "Fire" but not sure of how many of these cuts are actual covers. But, I thought "She's Always On My Mind" was awesome/5(2).
  3. Samushicage   Kajizragore
    12 rows · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Twice As Much - Sittin' On A /5(13).
  4. Nara   Kemi
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Sittin' On A Fence / Baby I Want You on Discogs. Label: MGM Records - 61 • Format: Vinyl 7 Twice As Much - Sittin' On A Fence / Baby I Want You (, Vinyl) | Discogs3/5(1).
  5. Vudoshura   Mar
    Jun 25,  · Check out Twice As Much's Sittin' On A Fence by Twice As Much on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on botrelitaballjo.brasahaberontradopentriculnelting.co
  6. Totilar   Akinok
    Twice as Much was composed of David Skinner (born David Ferguson Skinner, 4 July ) and Andrew (Colin Campbell) Rose (born 12 March , Edgware, Middlesex) and were harmony singers who also wrote much of their own material. They were signed to Immediate Records. The pair recorded four singles ("Sittin' on a Fence" b/w "Baby I Want You"; "Step Out of Line" / "Simplified"; "True .
  7. Ninos   Faukree
    Twice As Much - Own Up (Immediate IMSP ) made in UK original first pressing LP | vinyl: Nm (mint-) | cover VG (storage wear sround the edges / some ringwear) see scans | Flipback cover Twice as Much was composed of David Skinner (born David Ferguson Skinner, 4 July ) and Andrew (Colin Campbell) Rose (born 12 March , Edgware, Middlesex) and were harmony singers who also .
  8. Kahn   Shakagul
    "Sittin' on a Fence" is a song written by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards of the British rock and roll band the Rolling Stones. The song was given to the singing duo Twice as Much, who released it as their debut single in May This version became a Top 40 hit on the UK Singles Chart, and also received some attention in the United States, where it charted on the Bubbling Under Hot Singles chart.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *